Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

Part A – Items considered in public

A 1	Election of Speaker	RESOLVED to elect Cllr Jacq Paschoud as Speaker.	
A2	Appointment of Deputy Speaker	RESOLVED to elect Cllr Laura Cunningham as Deputy Speaker.	
A3	Minutes	RESOLVED that the minutes of the last meeting be confirmed as a true and accurate record.	
A4	Declaration of Interests	None	
A5	Announcements or Communications	None.	
A6	Executive Composition	RESOLVED to:	
		Cllr Louise Krupski Cllr Amanda De Ryk Fil Cllr Will Cooper Cllr James-J Walsh Cllr Chris Barnham	Deputy Mayor and Environment, Transport and Climate Action nance, Resources and Performance Better Homes, Neighbourhoods and Homelessness Inclusive Regeneration and Planning Children and Young People ealth and Adult Social Care Business, Jobs and Skills
		Cllr Juliet Campbell	Safer Lewisham and Equalities

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

		Cllr Edison Huynh Commu	unities and Culture	
		 approve the appointment of Cllrs Rosie Parry, Ese Erheriene, Oana Olaru and Laura Cunningham as Cabinet Advisors. 		
A7	Mayoral Scheme of Delegation	RESOLVED to note that there were r	no changes to the Mayoral Scheme of Delegation.	
A8	Committee Terms of Reference	RESOLVED to note that there were no changes to the Committee Terms of Reference as set out in the Council's constitution.		
A9	Appointments to Committees	RESOLVED to make the following appointments to Committees:		
Appointments Committee				
		Rudi Schmidt	Jack Lavery	
		Laura Cunningham	2 x Cabinet Members	
		Audit & Risk Committee		
		Eva Kestner	Luke Sorba	
		James Rathbone	Billy Harding	
		Mark Ingleby	Aliya Sheikh	
		Marcus O'Toole (co-optee)	Andrew Jones (co-optee)	
		Mark Hugh McLaughlin (co-optee)		
		Governance Committee		
		Jacq Paschoud	James-J Walsh	
		Susan Wise	Sakina Sheikh	
		Luke Warner	Aisha Malik-Smith	

Agenda tem No	Topic		Decision	
•				
		Health and Safety Committee	e	
		Laura Cunningham	Paul Bell	
		Ayesha Lahai-Taylor	Chris Best	
		Dawn Atkinson	Carol Webley-Brown	
		Licensing Committee		
		Yemisi Anifowose	Coral Howard	
		Mark Jackson	Eva Kestner	
		Rachel Onikosi	Dawn Atkinson	
		Bill Brown	Billy Harding	
		Natasha Burgess	vacancy	
		Overview and Scrutiny Com	mittoo	
		Rudi Schmidt	Mark Jackson	
		Luke Sorba	Aliya Sheikh	
		Stephen Penfold	James Rathbone	
		Liam Shrivastava	James Royston	
		Joan Millbank	Eva Stamirowski	
		Joan Willibank	L va Starrillowski	
		Pensions Investment Comn	nittee	
		Sian Eiles	Louise Krupski	
		Tauseef Anwar	James Royston	
		Mark Ingleby	Liam Shrivastava	
		John Muldoon	Chris Best	

Agenda Item No	Торіс		Decision
		Peter Bernards	John Paschoud
		Hilary Moore	Andrew Bourne
		James Royston	Luke Warner
		Liam Curran	Liz Johnston-Franklin
		Planning Committee B	
		Jack Lavery	Oana Olaru
		Sophie Davis	Hau-Yu Tam
		Stephen Penfold	Suzannah Clarke
		James Rathbone	John Muldoon
		Ctratagia Planning Committee	
		Strategic Planning Committee Peter Bernards	look Lovery
		John Paschoud	Jack Lavery Oana Olaru
		Liam Curran	Suzannah Clarke
		Kim Powell	
		Kim Powell	Edison Huynh
		Standards Committee	
		Hilary Moore	Bill Brown
		Amanda De Ryk	James Rathbone
		Liz Johnston-Franklin	Eva Stamirowski
		Aliya Sheikh	Andre Bourne
		Sophie Davis	Rosie Parry
		Fasil Bhatti (co-optee)	Gill Butler (co-optee)
		David Roper-Newman (co-optee)	Cathy Sullivan (co-optee)
		Leslie Thomas (co-optee)	Joy Walton (co-optee)
		Independent Member (tbc)	

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

		Council Urgency Committee		
		Jacq Paschoud	Will Cooper	
		Louise Krupski	Rudi Schmidt	
		Joan Millbank	Eva Stamirowski	
A10	Allocation of Seats	RESOLVED to allocate all seats to the	he Labour Group.	
A11	Appointments to Outside Bodies	RESOLVED to appoint the following	:	
		MAYORAL APPOINTMENTS		
		Position	Appointments	
			24/5	
		Brent, Lewisham, Southwark IT	Amanda de Ryk	
		Committee (2)	James Walsh	
		IThrive (formerly CYP Stategic	Chris Barnham	
		Partnership)		
		Corporate Parenting Group (6)	Chris Barnham (Cabinet)	
			Paul Bell (Cabinet)	
			Luke Sorba (CYP)	
			Jacq Paschoud	
			Carol Webley-Brown Aliya Sheikh	
		Groundwork Local Authority	Susan Wise	
		Strategic Input Board		

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

Health & Wellbeing Board (3)	Brenda Dacres
	Paul Bell
	Chris Barnham
Intercultural Cities: Group	Edison Huynh
Spokesperson	
Joint Street Lighting Committee (2)	Louise Krupski
	Amanda de Ryk
Lewisham College	Kim Powell
Lewisham Local Collaborative	Joan Millbank
Lewisham Safer Neighbourhood	Sophie Davis
Board	
Local Government Association –	Brenda Dacres
General Assembly (4)	Louise Krupski
	Edison Huynh
London Councils:	
a. Leaders' Committee	a. Brenda Dacres / Louise Krupski
b. Grants Committee	(deputy)
c. Greater London	b. Amanda de Ryk / Edison Huynh
Employment Forum	(deputy)
d. Transport & Environment	c. Kim Powell / Amanda de Ryk
Committee	(deputy)
	d. Louise Krupski / Edison Huynh

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

	(deputy)
London Road Safety Council (2)	Jacq Paschoud
	John Paschoud
Newable (Greater London Enterprise)	Kim Powell
Local Government Association –	Brenda Dacres
General Assembly (4)	Louise Krupski
,	Rudi Schmidt
	Mark Jackson
Phoenix Community Housing	Jacq Paschoud
Association (2)	Oana Olaru
Positive Ageing Council Steering Group	Coral Howard
SLaM Governor	Carol Webley-Brown
ostering Panel	Jacq Paschoud
South East London Combined Heat R Power (SELCHP) Board	James Royston
Standing Advisory Council for	Hau-Yu Tam
Religious Education (SACRE) (3)	Aliya Sheikh
	Liz Johnston-Franklin Jacq Paschoud (reserve)

Agenda Item No	Topic		Decision		
·					
		Landan Couth Foot Flood Bioli	Lawing Kongoli		
		London South East Flood Risk Partnership	Louise Krupski		
		Reserve Forces' and Cadets' Association	Mark Jackson		
		Works Council	All Cabinet members		
		Capital Letters	Will Cooper		
		OUTSIDE BODIES			
		Organisation	Appointments 24/5		
		Albany 2001 Council of Management (1)	Dawn Atkinson		
		Albion Millennium Green Trust (1)	Billy Harding		
		Blackheath Joint Working Party (3)	Amanda de Ryk Juliet Campbell Luke Warner		
		Deptford Challenge Trust (1)	Rosie Parry		

Jacq Paschoud

Lewisham Local History Society (1)

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision

		London Youth Games (2) Marsha Phoenix Memorial Trust (1) Trinity Laban (1) Our Healthier South East London	Hilary Moore Aisha Malik-Smith Laura Cunningham Laura Cunningham Carol Webley-Brown Aliya Sheikh	
		*1 position reserved for HC Chair) Youth First Board (1)	Edison Huynh	
A12	Council meetings calendar 2024/25	RESOLVED to approve the calendar of meetings for 2024/25 as set out in the revised calendar that was tabled at AGM.		
A13	Appointment of Young Mayor and Deputy	The outgoing Young Mayor gave a brief speech. The new Young Mayor and Deputy signed their acceptance of office.		
A14	Member Allowances	RESOLVED that the recommendations in the report be agreed.		
A15	Annual Mayoral Address	The Mayor gave her annual address.		